DELANEY’S DAILY P.T. – SEPTEMBER 26   Leave a comment

Wednesdays are rest days in my current program. Still on my business trip in northern Minnesota and staying in campgrounds overnight, I hit the Crow Wing State Park trail along the Mississippi River at dusk for a 6-mile hike with map and compass. At sunset I decided to step off the trail and see if I could navigate my way to a destination point on another trail a half-mile away. The darkness and brush density became an increasing challenge, but I pulled it off successfully. It was a good practice session, that’s for sure! By the way I use the Cammenga 3H Tritium Compass and would rely on it in even the toughest situations.

Leave a Reply

