DELANEY’S DAILY P.T. – SEPTEMBER 8   Leave a comment

Spent yesterday day and night in the hospital with my younger son who needed surgery for his broken elbow, which did a pretty good job of throwing me off my daily program for Friday and sleep. The reason I train is so that I can be capable in times when my family needs me. Yesterday I was there, and I was able, and that’s what counts. With my son back home, getting back on track with my program was the priority for the day. My current program called for a Long Slow Distance (LSD) run of 11.5 miles today, and that’s what I got done tonight. I love running riverside at night, cutting through the drafts of warm and cold air, listening to the water and watching boats at night. In the future, I will open up my Saturday riverside LSD runs, so let me know if you are interested. E-mail me – Tom Delaney – at greatriverfitness@gmail.com. Have a good night everyone! – Tom

Leave a Reply

