GEAR REVIEW: V-MAX 50 lb WEIGHTED LONG VEST   Leave a comment

V-MAX 50 lb WEIGHTED LONG VEST

I have used the V-Max 50 lb weighted long vest for ruck runs on a weekly basis, and at times daily basis, for more than two years. Running outside year-round in Minnesota means exposing gear to sun, humidity, rain, snow and freezing cold, all the while putting stress on the materials and construction of gear through application in physical training. My V-Max vest has withstood it all, and today looks and works as well as the first day I got it. As a matter of fact, the weighted vest was key to my success in dumping 30 lbs of weight when I decided to make that change in my life. I like the 50 lb long vest because it has enough capacity to carry the maximum amount of weight that I ever look to run with, and has the mesh chest pocket for stowing a cell phone or small flashlight. All in all a great piece of gear for ruck run training. You can look at V-Max vests or varying sizes, capacities and designs at WEIGHTVEST.COM, click HERE.

Leave a Reply

