DELANEY’S WORKOUT OF THE DAY – AUGUST 22   Leave a comment

OK, so today’s workout happened after I came home from work. I wasn’t feeling very energized today, but somebody’s gotta take my 85 lb Black Lab for a run every night, and you know who that is. Today’s workout design was a straightforward ruck run followed by working on a pull-up bar hanging in my bedroom doorway. For dips I go downstairs to the kitchen and place my arms on either side of a corner-turn in the stone countertop we have. So here’s what:

1. Ruck Run: 30 lb weighted vest, 3.2 miles, 31:52
2. Regular Pull-ups: 1,2,3,4,5,4,3,2,1
3. Chin-ups: 1,2,2,1
4. Commando Pull-ups: 1,1
5. Dips: 1,2,3,4,3,2,1
6. Stretch

Leave a Reply

