The Athlete’s Advantage: Spiral Training   Leave a comment

I recently read about David Weck using “spiral training” with top running competitors and achieving incredible results. I checked out David’s methods and immediately saw the connection with what I learned studying Taijiquan and Wing Chun with Sifu David Wong. For years I have continued to practice with nunchaku (“nunchucks”) because I noticed the training did wonders for warming up and stretching my core, back and arm muscles. Now, thanks to David’s insights, I better understand how spiral training links to improved athletic peerformance, and plan on getting more systematic with my own spiral training. Here is an explanatory video clip from David that I am excited to share with you:

Leave a Reply

