HT Fitness WOD for July 7, 2011   Leave a comment

Here’s my workouts for July 7, 2011:

AM: HOME
a) Pull-ups 4×6
b) Abs
c) Chin-ups 4×4
d) Abs
e) Front to Back Pull-ups 4×1
f) Abs

PM: SNELLING LAKE
The YMCA pool was booked up with swim teams, so I decided it was time for an open water swim. I headed to Snelling Lake and it turned into a Run – Swim – Run workout because the access road is closed. The nice thing about being in deep murky water with creepy weeds grabbing all over me was that it helped keep my mind off how cold the water is! That all said, I can say there should be good fishing in there this year.

a) Run 1.5 mi
b) 30 minutes non-stop swim with fins (CSS)
c) Run 1.5 mi

Leave a Reply

